Talkin' Tea w/Sophie B

Tea Time all the time. Let's Talk About It!

New Writer Gets Naked

on October 31, 2013

Here I am baring all and feel naked. For some people writing comes easy. When I was younger I used to be one of those people but life tends to beat you up and bruise you. The older you get the more critical you become of yourself and others aren’t that kind either. What’s worse than any of those things is feeling ignored altogether. I think that’s why people start to become someone they’re not because it feels better than being treated as if you don’t exist or matter.

Society is so different from when I was growing up. Who knew I would make statements like that? Who knew we’d become our parents. I always shake my head when I find myself sounding like my mother. Anyway, these days its much easier to reach more people thanks to this thing we call internet, and yet it’s still so hard. You know its an audience out there but yet you can’t figure out how to build one. It doesn’t help to see people jumping on TV acting a fool and being rewarded. I’m not willing to do that. No one should have to and yet its what it has come to.

I want an audience. I want to be myself. I want to write. I want to live and be happy. How do I do this? I know this may sound crazy but this is a legitimate question? Truth is, I’m new to this and this may never get read but at least I was willing to get naked….

Image

2 responses to “New Writer Gets Naked

Leave a Reply

Natural2Locks

My journey from natural to locks

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Depths of D.M.W. Lewis

Home Page of YA /Children's Author, DMW Lewis

Street of Dreams

A literary blog of poet, playwright and essayist Rachael Stanford

